SOMALIA: Federal parliament approves new cabinet

Published: October 24, 2020

Today, Somali Prime Minister Mohamed Hussein Roble presented his cabinet to the Federal council, asking for their confidence.

The House of Representatives unanimously approved the new government, all 188 MPs present voted yes, none abstained, as announced by the speaker Mohamed Mursal Abdirahman.

The cabinet of 27 ministers, 17 state ministers and 26 deputy ministers appointed by the prime minister Roble on the 19th of this month was sworn in before the parliament.

Prime Minister Roble noted that his government will focus on the electoral process, security at polling stations, combating Covid-19, delivering social services and good governance.

Horseed Media

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *